Mr. Jesse Saltarelli


We would like to announce the appointment of our Headmaster, Mr. Jesse Saltarelli.  Jesse grew up locally in the city of Tonawanda and attended Franciscan University of Steubenville. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Theology and Philosophy. He comes to Chesterton from St. Bernadette Church in Orchard Park. As the Director of Youth Ministry and Confirmation Preparation, he collaborated with the pastor to develop programs that integrated high school students into the larger parish community.

Jesse met his wife, Sarah, playing soccer at Franciscan and they have been married for 5 years. They have one daughter and one son. He has a passion for soccer, board games, camping, and hand crafting leather goods.

Mr. Saltarelli joins Dr. Justyna Braun and Mrs. Lauri Hahn on our leadership team.

Mr. Jesse Saltarelli, Headmaster

Mrs. Lauri Hahn

Executive Director | Pre-Calculus | Chemistry

Dr. Justyna Braun, PhD

Dean of Academics | Literature 9, 12

Mrs. Barbara Courtney

Admissions Director

Miss Mary Kleinsmith

Administrative Assistant


Mrs. Mary Beth Cucinotta


Miss Mary Gojevic

Earth Science | Latin 11

Miss Veronica Grande

History 9-12 | Health

Miss Kristen Leaderstorf

Guidance Department | Theology 9 – 12 | Campus Ministry

Ms. Olivia Syphan

 Latin 9, 10 | Philosophy 9, 10, 11

Miss Anna Updike

Biology | Geometry | Algebra I, II

Dr. Theresa Updike

Guidance Department Team Member

Board of Trustees

Chairman: Michael Hahn

Vice Chairman: Theresa Updike

Treasurer: Chris Uhrich

Secretary: Paul Friedman

Parent Members

Dr. Paul and Mrs. Theresa Updike

Mr. Chris and Mrs. Lenore Uhrich

Mr. Michael and Mrs. Lauri Hahn